Announcement

  • Supernova SN2022hrs in NGC 4647
    Supernova SN2022hrs in NGC 4647 captured by a team of Akashmitra using 8-inch F/4 reflector with HEQ5 pro Mount on 30th April 2022
  • Astronomical Events in Aug-2022

    Below is the list of prominent astronomical events in Aug-2022

    • Monday, August 1, 2022 Mars 1.4 degree South of Uranus
    • Tuesday, August 2, 2022 Venus in ascending node
    • Thursday, August 4, 2022 Mercury in 9.74 degree north of Regulus
    • Friday, August 5, 2022 First Quarter
    • Saturday, August 6, 2022 Moon in descending node
    • Sunday, August 7, 2022 Venus 6.56 degree south of Pollux
    • Wednesday, August 10, 2022 Moon at perigee
    • Thursday, August 11, 2022
      • Moon greatest latitude 5 degree south
      • Uranus in square with Sun
    • Friday, August 12, 2022
      • Full Moon
      • Saturn 3.91 degree north of Moon
    • Saturday, August 13, 2022 Mercury in descending node
    • Sunday, August 14, 2022
      • Neptune 3.09 degree north of Moon
      • Saturn in opposition with Sun
    • Monday, August 15, 2022 Jupiter 1.86 degree north of Moon
    • Thursday, August 18, 2022
      • Moon in ascending node
      • Uranus 0.55 degree south of Moon occultation
    • Friday, August 19, 2022
      • Last Quarter
      • Mars 2.68 degree south of Moon
    • Tuesday, August 23, 2022 Moon at apogee
    • Wednesday, August 24, 2022
      • Mercury at aphelion
      • Uranus stationary in RA
    • Thursday, August 25, 2022 Moon greatest latitude 5 degrees north
    • Friday, August 26, 2022 Venus 4.29 degree south of Moon
    • Saturday, August 27, 2022
      • Mars in square with Moon
      • New Moon
      • Mercury greatest elongation E(27.3 degree)
    • Monday, August 29, 2022 Mercury 6.64 degree south of Moon
Goto Old Site